2010-2011 A Cappella Group Announced

Here is the news that you have all been waiting for.  This year was particularly difficult to decide.  The hard part for me usually comes down to two girls for one spot.  This year, the decision was between 6 or 7 girls for a couple of spots.  Congratulations to you all for having such strong performances in your auditions this year.  We lost some very strong soloists to graduation, but after hearing the auditions this year, it looks like we are going to be just fine.

As I listen to auditions and put member after member on the "short list," I realized that I was in trouble.  In order to make the last few cuts, I had to really apply the focus of the group to the audition criteria.  This is a contemporary ensemble and I feel that I need to pick the voices that fit that style better.  I even decided to add an extra girl spot from the normal 6 sopranos and 6 altos to make my job a little easier.

For those of you who didn't make it, I am more than happy to discuss your audition with you.  I highly recommend that you all do this so you know what to focus on for future auditions.

Our first rehearsal will be tomorrow evening, August 31 from 6-8.  We have a gig Wednesday morning during 2nd Block.  I'm pretty sure that just returning members will perform at this performance.

And now, without further ado - Here is the 2010-2011 A Cappella Group



Megan Bowen (I)

Candice Bradshaw (II)

Peyton Davis (II)

Haley Huston (I)

Michaela Slamka (II)

Cassidy Tinkoff (I)



Justine Fitzgerald (I)

Diana Landa (I)

Martina Long (II)

Nyachumbanyathiira Muchai-Kinya

Eden Shelton (II)

Ashley Wallace (II)

Stephanie Weinberg (I)



Tony Sansone

Quinton Thomas



Collin Davis

Neil Egan

Darrien McGinnis

Leave a comment

Add comment